Turtle Cove, 14 Bryce Street, Whitianga, New Zealand, Ph: +64 (0)7 867 1517, Fax: +64 (0)7 867 1520, Email: welcome@turtlecove.co.nz
logo
Welcome to Whitianga’s finest backpacker accommodation. Opened August 2005.  

navigation menu

Date


Currency

Click here for a NZ Currency Calculator

Climate
The north of New Zealand is subtropical and the south temperate. The warmest months are December, January and February and the coldest are July and August. In summer the average maximum temperature ranges between 20-30ºC and in winter between 10-15ºC. New Zealand has mild temperatures, moderately high rainfall and many hours of sunshine throughout most of the country. Its climate is dominated by two main geographical features — the mountains and the sea.

Our Culture
New Zealanders have a unique and dynamic culture, with European, Maori, Pacific and Asian influences. It’s a culture that celebrates the many different lifestyles we live and the stories we have to tell.

History
With over a thousand years of human settlement, New Zealand has a colourful and dramatic history, dominated by the relationship between Maori and Europeans.

Nature
Absolutely stunning landscapes, lush vegetation and unique wildlife make New Zealand a paradise for nature lovers.

Things to do

The Bone Studio
www.carving.co.nz

Dive HQ
www.divethecoromandel.co.nz

The Glass Bottom Boat www.glassbottomboatwhitianga.co.nz

Cathedral Cove Sea Kayaking www.seakayaktours.co.nz


 
USEFUL LINKS

i-SITE Whitianga
Whitianga, Coromandel Peninsula www.whitianga.co.nz

 
 

Tourism New Zealand
Official website of Tourism New Zealand www.newzealand.com

 

Official website for The Coromandel www.thecoromandel.com
 
Pacific Coast Highway
Pacific Coast Highway www.pacificcoast.co.nz
 
Hahei, The Coromandel
Hahei, Coromandel Peninsula www.hahei.co.nz
 

Cooks Beach, Coromandel Peninsula www.cooksbeach.co.nz
 

Haka Tours New Zealand
Haka Tours, Adventure bus tours www.hakatours.com

 

Go Kiwi, www.go-kiwi.co.nz
 
Kiwi Experience
Kiwi Experience, www.kiwiexperience.com
 

Pinnacle Fitness, Whitianga www.pinnaclefitness.co.nz
 
Haka Lodge' width=
Haka Lodge, Christchurch www.hakalodge.com
 
Great New Zealand Travel & Tourism Guide           Destination New Zealand Tourism Directory - thousands of searchable travel sites
Great New Zealand – New Zealand travel guide and vacation planner.  Destination New Zealand – thousands of searchable travel sites.
 
 

© TURTLE COVE ACCOMMODATION - WEBDESIGN BY DREAMLAND DESIGN
Our Facilities Online Booking Contact Info Map & Directions Back to homepage About the area Photo Gallery Useful Links